

<u>THE WORLD CUP</u> PLAYERS OF THE TOURNAMENT (Test players in red)

YEAR	TOURNAMENT	PLAYER
1987/88	Australia	No selection made
1997/98	South Africa	No selection made
1999/00	Sri Lanka	Yuvraj Singh (India)
2001/02	New Zealand	Tatenda Taibu (Zimbabwe)
2003/04	Bangladesh	Shikar Dhawan (India)
2005/06	Sri Lanka	Chetshwar Pujara (India)
2007/08	Malaysia	Tim Southee (New Zealand)
2009/10	New Zealand	Dominic Hendricks (South Africa)
2011/12	Australia	William Bosisto (Australia)
2013/14	United Arab Emirates	Aiden Markram (South Africa)
2015/16	Bangladesh	Mehedi Hassan (Bangladesh)
2017/18	New Zealand	Shubman Gill (India)
2019/20	South Africa	Yashasvi Jaiswai (India)

To all intents and purposes, the 1987/88 Tournament was an U20 competition as the qualifying age was based around March of 1968

Now, the qualification date is U19 on 1 September of the odd year of each tournament.

Associated Members are allowed to play players who are U20 on the current qualification date

Those highlighted in red have gone on to play Test Cricket
