THE UNDER 19 WORLD CUP

ENGLAND v IRELAND

Playing Record - P3 Won 3

Highest Totals - By England – 214 at Colombo CC in 2005/06

By Ireland - 210 at Colombo CC in 2005/06

Lowest Totals - By England – 110/0 at Bayuemas Oval, Kuala Lumpur in 2007/08

By Ireland – 109 at Bayuemas Oval, Kuala Lumpur in 2007/08 and at Endeavour Park, Australia, in 2012.

Record Wicket Partnerships - by England

- 1) 110 unbroken by B.A.Godleman and J.W.A.Taylor at Bayuemas Oval, Kuala Lumpur in 2007/08
- 2) 24 by D J Bell-Drummond (8) and B T Foakes (32) at Endeavour Park, Australia, in 2012.
- 3) 40 by B T Foakes (32) and C Overton (26*) at Endeavour Park, Australia, in 2012
- 4) 57* unbroken by C Overton (26*) and A Kapil (31*) at Endeavour Park, Australia, in 2012
- 5) 112 by R.J.Hamilton-Brown and L.J.Wright at Colombo CC in 2005/06
- 6) 24 by R.J.Hamilton-Brown and S.J.Mullaney at Colombo CC in 2005/06
- 7) 26 by S.J.Mullaney and N.A.James at Colombo CC in 2005/06
- 8) 0 by N.A.James and G.L.Wood at Colombo CC in 2005/06
- 9) 4 by G.L.Wood and G.G.White at Colombo CC in 2005/06
- 10) 0 by G.G.White and H.T.Waters at Colombo CC in 2005/06

Record Wicket Partnerships - by Ireland

- 1) 9 by R J Kelly (9) and R A Hunter (5) at Endeavour Park, Australia, in 2012.
- 2) 62 by F.P.McAllister and E.J.G.Morgan at Colombo CC in 2005/06
- 3) 8 by F.P.McAllister and G.C.Wilson at Colombo CC in 2005/06
- 4) 21 by G.C.Wilson and A.D.Poynter at Colombo CC in 2005/06
- 5) 50 by G.C.Wilson and D.A.Rankin at Colombo CC in 2005/06
- 6) 39 by G.C.Wilson and J.D.Hall at Colombo CC in 2005/06
- 7) 16 by J.D.Hall and G.J.Thompson at Colombo CC in 2005/06 8) 23 by S.W.Poynter and G.M.McKenna at Bayuemas Oval, Kuala Lumpur in 2007/08
- 9) 6 by G H Dockrell (26) and P J A Tice (2*) at Endeavour Park, Australia, in 2012
- 10) 7 by G.J.Thompson and G.E.Kidd at Colombo CC in 2005/06

Highest Individual Scores

For England – 55 by R.J.Hamilton-Brown at Colombo CC in 2005/06

For Ireland – 69 by G.C.Wilson at Colombo CC in 2005/06

Best Bowling Figures

For England – 3/14 by R J W Topley at Endeavour Park, Australia, in 2012

For Ireland – 6/50 by N.M.McDarby at Colombo CC in 2005/06
