LIST OF THE MINOR COUNTIES CHAMPIONS SEASON BY SEASON

1895	Durham & Norfolk shared the title
1896	Worcestershire
1897	Worcestershire
1898	Worcestershire
1899	Buckinghamshire & Northamptonshire shared the title
1900	Durham, Glamorgan & Northamptonshire shared the title
1901	Durham
1902	Wiltshire
1903	Northamptonshire
1904	Northamptonshire
1905	Norfolk
1906	Staffordshire
1907	Lancashire 2nd XI
1908	Staffordshire
1909	Wiltshire
1910	Norfolk
1911	Staffordshire
1912	In abeyance. The triangular series of Test Matches, involving England, Australia ann South Africa fell foul of one of the wettest summers on record.

1913	Norfolk
1914	Undecided
1915 to 19	919 inclusive; no competition because of the First World War
1920	Staffordshire
1921	Staffordshire
1922	Buckinghamshire
1923	Buckinghamshire
1924	Berkshire
1925	Buckinghamshire
1926	Durham
1927	Staffordshire
1928	Berkshire
1929	Oxfordshire
1930	Durham
1931	Leicestershire 2nd XI
1932	Buckinghamshire
1933	Undecided
1934	Lancashire 2nd XI
1935	Middlesex 2nd XI

1936	Hertfordshire
1937	Lancashire 2nd XI
1938	Buckinghamshire
1939	Surrey 2nd XI
1940 to 19	45 inclusive; no competition because of the Second World War
1946	Suffolk
1947	Yorkshire 2nd XI
1948	Lancashire 2nd XI
1949	Lancashire 2nd XI
1950	Surrey 2nd XI
1951	Kent 2nd XI
1952	Buckinghamshire
1953	Berkshire
1954	Surrey 2nd XI
1955	Surrey 2nd XI
1956	Kent 2nd XI
1957	Yorkshire 2nd XI
1958	Yorkshire 2nd XI
1959	Warwickshire 2nd XI

1960	Lancashire 2nd XI
1961	Somerset 2nd XI
1962	Warwickshire 2nd XI
1963	Cambridgeshire
1964	Lancashire 2nd XI
1965	Somerset 2nd XI
1966	Lincolnshire
1967	Cheshire
1968	Yorkshire 2nd XI
1969	Buckinghamshire
1970	Bedfordshire
1970 1971	Bedfordshire Yorkshire 2nd XI
1971	Yorkshire 2nd XI
1971 1972	Yorkshire 2nd XI Bedfordshire
1971 1972 1973	Yorkshire 2nd XI Bedfordshire Shropshire
1971 1972 1973 1974	Yorkshire 2nd XI Bedfordshire Shropshire Oxfordshire
1971 1972 1973 1974 1975	Yorkshire 2nd XI Bedfordshire Shropshire Oxfordshire Hertfordshire

1979	Suffolk		
1980	Durham		
1981	Durham		
1982	Oxfordshire		
EASTER	N DIVISION	WESTERN DIVISION	CHAMPIONS
1983	Hertfordshire	Buckinghamshire	Hertfordshire
1984	Durham	Cheshire	Durham
1985	Suffolk	Cheshire	Cheshire
1986	Cumberland	Oxfordshire	Cumberland
1987	Cambridgeshire	Buckinghamshire	Buckinghamshire
1988	Cambridgeshire	Cheshire	Cheshire
1989	Hertfordshire	Oxfordshire	Oxfordshire
1990	Hertfordshire	Berkshire	Hertfordshire
1991	Staffordshire	Oxfordshire	Staffordshire
1992	Staffordshire	Devon	Staffordshire
1993	Staffordshire	Cheshire	Staffordshire
1994	Cambridgeshire	Devon	Devon
1995	Lincolnshire	Devon	Devon
1996	Norfolk	Devon	Devon

1997	Bedfordshire	Devon	Devon
1998	Staffordshire	Dorset	Staffordshire
1999	Cumberland	Dorset	Cumberland
2000	Cumberland	Dorset	Dorset
2001	Lincolnshire	Cheshire	Cheshire & Lincolnshire (shared)
2002	Norfolk	Herefordshire	Herefordshire & Norfolk (shared)
2003	Lincolnshire	Devon	Lincolnshire
2004	Bedfordshire	Devon	Bedfordshire & Devon (shared)
2005	Suffolk	Cheshire	Cheshire & Suffolk (shared)
2006	Buckinghamshire	Devon	Devon
2007	Northumberland	Cheshire	Cheshire
2008	Lincolnshire	Berkshire	Berkshire
2009	Buckinghamshire	Cheshire	Buckinghamshire
2010	Lincolnshire	Dorset	Dorset
2011	Cambridgeshire	Devon	Devon
2012	Buckinghamshire	Cornwall	Cornwall
2013	Cambridgeshire	Cheshire	Cheshire
CHAMPI	ONSHIP REBRANDED THE UN	ICORNS CHAMPIONSHIP	
2014	Staffordshire	Wiltshire	Staffordshire

EASTERN	N DIVISION	WESTERN DIVISION	CHAMPIONS
2015	Cumberland	Oxfordshire	Cumberland
2016	Lincolnshire	Berkshire	Berkshire
2017	Lincolnshire	Berkshire	Berkshire
2018	Lincolnshire	Berkshire	Berkshire
2019	Staffordshire	Berkshire	Berkshire

PERFORMANCES BY COUNTY

COUNTY	TITLES WON	YEARS WON
Staffordshire	11	1906, 1908, 1911, 1920, 1921, 1927, 1991, 1992, 1993, 1998, 2014
Buckinghamshire	9 + 1 shared	1899 (shared), 1922, 1923, 1925, 1932, 1938, 1952, 1969, 1987, 2009
Durham	7 + 2 shared	1895 (shared), 1900 (shared), 1901, 1926, 1930, 1976, 1980, 1981, 1984
Devon	7 + 1 shared	1978, 1994, 1995, 1996, 1997, 2004 (shared), 2006, 2011
Berkshire	8	1924, 1928, 1953, 2008, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019
Lancashire 2nd XI	7	1907, 1934, 1937, 1948, 1949, 1960, 1964
Cheshire	5+ 2 shared	1967, 1985, 1988, 2001 (shared), 205 (shared), 2007, 2013
Yorkshire 2nd XI	5	1947, 1957, 1958, 1968, 1971
Hertfordshire	4	1936, 1975, 1983, 1990
Oxfordshire	4	1929, 1974, 1982, 1989
Surrey 2nd XI	4	1939, 1950, 1954, 1955

Norfolk	3 + 2 shared	1895 (shared), 1905, 1910, 1913, 2002 (Shared)
Suffolk	3 + 1 shared	1946, 1977, 1979, 2005 (shared)
Worcestershire	3 + 1 shared	1895 (shared), 1896, 1897, 1898
Cumberland	3	1896, 1999, 2015
Northamptonshire	2 + 2 shared	1899 (shared), 1900 (shared), 1903, 1904
Bedfordshire	2 + 1 shared	1970, 1972, 2004 (shared)
Lincolnshire	2 + 1 shared	1966, 2001 (shared), 2003
Dorset	2	2000, 2010
Kent 2nd XI	2	1951, 1956
Somerset 2nd XI	2	1961, 1965
Warwickshire 2nd XI	2	1959, 1962
Wiltshire	2	1902, 1909
Cambridgeshire	1	1963
Cornwall	1	2012
Leicestershire 2nd XI	1	1931
Middlesex 2nd XI	1	1935
Shropshire	1	1973
Glamorgan	0 + 1 shared	1900 (shared)
Herefordshire	0 + 1 shared	2002 (shared)

Carmarthenshire Yet to win

Denbighshire Yet to win

Derbyshire 2nd XI Yet to win

Essex 2nd XI Yet to win

Glamorgan 2nd XI Yet to win

Gloucestershire 2nd XI Yet to win

Hampshire 2nd XI Yet to win

Monmouthshire Yet to win

Northamptonshire 2nd XI Yet to win

Northumberland Yet to win

Sussex 2nd XI Yet to win

Wales Minor Counties Yet to win

Worcestershire 2nd XI Yet to win

Notes -

- 1) From 1983 to 1993, the Championship was decided by a 55 over limited-over match.
- 2) From 1994, the final was decided by a two-innings two day match with restrictions on the first innings
- 3) From 1999, the final has been decided in a three day two-innings match with an outright victory required to secure the Championship
- 4) Four Clubs who have competed originally in the Minor Counties Championship eventually gained First Class status; Durham (1992), Glamorgan (1921), Northamptonshire (1905) & Worcestershire (1899)
- 5) Until 1959, when the Second Eleven Championship was founded, most First Class Counties second elevens competed. They all gradually withdrew from the Minor Counties Championship with Somerset second eleven being the last to do so in 1987.

WINNERS OF THE DIVISIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP		
EASTERN DIVISION	WESTERN DIVISION	
Bedfordshire (2)	Berkshire (6)	
Buckinghamshire (3)	Buckinghamshire (2)	
Cambridgeshire (5)	Cheshire (9)	
Cumberland (4)	Cornwall (1)	
Durham (1)	Devon (9)	
Hertfordshire (3)	Dorset (4)	
Lincolnshire (8)	Herefordshire (1)	
Norfolk (2)	Oxfordshire (4)	
Northumberland (1)	Wiltshire (1)	
Staffordshire (6)		
Suffolk (2)		
